Inside the Envelope

From my last article:

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@allandharvey/an-uncanny-coincidence

Inside the envelope.jpg
Inside the envelope I discovered a purchased bookmark penned by Ashley Rice. It read;

"You Are a Lover of Words. One Day You Will Write a Book
People turn to you because you give voice to dreams, notice little things, and make otherwise impossible imaginings appear real.
You are a rare bird who thinks the world is beautiful enough to try to figure it out, who has the courage to dive into your wild mind and go swimming there.
You are someone who still believes in cloud watching, people watching, day dreaming, tomorrow, favorite colors, silver clouds, dandelions, and sorrow.
Be sacred. Be cool. Be wild. Go far.
Words do more than plant miracle seeds.
With you writing them, they can change the world."

How ironic! What a compliment! What an uncanny coincidence! These words express my values and beliefs, my thoughts and aspirations. They reflect the sentiments of hundreds of inspirational testimonials from people all over South Africa with whom I have had the pleasure and privilege of interacting. This message was the final straw in convincing me of what I needed to do.

Sort:  

Definitely know there is more to come!

You are right.....

even if in the worst case scenario it does not change the world, the book will change You!

And it did...it was the 'healing' I required for me to move forward. But it has also been the 'band-aid' for many other readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09