Life Defining Moments

From my last article:

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@allandharvey/inside-the-envelope

Gratitude.jpg

It would be remiss of me to not express my eternal gratitude to Linda for the inspirational impact her message had on me. Thank you, Linda, for this life defining moment.

Life defining moments 1.jpg

You may ask why a life-defining moment? You might even suggest that that sounds a little dramatic. Not at all. After 15 of my most impressionable years being exposed to emotional and physical abuse, writing this book became my life-saver, my means of healing, in fact another life-defining moment.

Life defining moments.jpg

It was late 2008, early 2009, and I was attending a function. Author and speaker Timothy Maurice Webster and I were discussing books that he had written. Proudly I mentioned that I was also writing a book. "So," he asked, "you're actually writing a book?" A little embarrassed I responded; "Well no, I'm seriously considering it though."

His response shocked me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01