You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemit GIVING for new(er) minnows and small fry

Before I read this post, I would have just grabbed the massage and dropped a comment and leave without an upvote, with the mind set that it will add nothing significant as a newbie, but now I know. (actually, I knew but you just emphasised on it and it struck me.)

I have always know that commenting is key in this platform cos that's the best way of getting followers who will read you post when you do start posting. But one problem am having with some big weights here is that they go fancy on us newbie. Yes some people just comment to get noticed or upvote, but some actually comments because they have a thought to share. Please they should stop going fancy on us.

You forgot to emphasise on quality content sir... Steemit receives thousands of blog posts on daily basis, but very few gets noticed... Value over price. One should endeavour to share quality contents on his/her blog because, the people on steemit is more valuable than the steem.

Nice post sir, worthy of reesteeming.

@arinzechukwu

Sort:  

I gotta say it's obvious you read my post!
Quality content is always important, but where would I insert that in this article? So I will place it here, yes I agree that good content is a basis for building a respectable blog on Steemit or any platform. GIVING is a way to help insure reader involvement.
No on cares what you know, until they Know that you CARE!

Hmm...that's a new one..

No one cares to know what you know until they know what you cares for

Thanks fir the acknowledgement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69