Making a shadowbox

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

image source

When they got to Jared’s house his father phoned Luan’s mother to find out if he could eat there and stay as they were going to start making the boxes for the medals. 

She said, that will be fine hope they enjoy it. 

They ordered pizza for everyone and went into the garage to start making the boxes. 

Jared’s father had bought everything they needed and had it sorted so that they could make the boxes. 

image source

He even got blue velvet to put into the back of the boxes. 

He had bought a frame that was already done they just had to put the velvet in the back and make it the way they wanted it. 

courtesy of you tube

They call them shadowboxes, and the boys loved it as they could really make it themselves with a little help from Jared’s father. I am putting the video in that they watched to see how to do it. 

When they had finished they were very impressed as this was going to their own rooms with each having two gold medals in. 

They were very proud as they both worked very hard for their medals. 

image source

They all sat down and ate pizza and loved it.  

When it started getting late Luan said, thank you sir for helping us but I must go home now my mother will need my help. Jared said I will walk a little way with you and then we can see each other at church tomorrow. 

image source

Luan went home and showed his mother the box they had made.

She was very impressed and said Luan must ask his father to put it up in his room. 

Luan first wanted to see the twins and ran upstairs to see them. 

image source

He did not think that you could miss someone as much as he had missed them today. 

Then he asked his father to help him to put the box up and he went to fetch the stuff to do it. After it was hung Luan said is it not beautiful, and his father said it is, and I am so proud of you for winning these two medals.

 Hope you enjoyed my story so far. Have a wonderful day from me. 

 

        

Sort:  

Well, writing.Keep it up

I really is getting impressed by the work boys are doing . Every day they come up creatively . I hope Luan father would agree to place the shadowbox in the room . Another piece of gem @bigbear , I loved reading it :)

great writing my dear good post keep it up

Amazing writing...& great post..I am telling you that these pictures are very beautiful..i like it..thanks for sharing with us. Dear @bigbear..

Thanks for sharing valuable post.
I appreciate your post.best of luck.

excellent photography and great writing D:) @bigbear
thank you for sharing this post

Dear @bigbear your post writing is a amazing..good steemiteducation..I like your post every day..thabks for share..

very nice photography... i like it...thanks for sharing this writing...

Wow...awsome photography..& great writing.. i like this post..thanks for sharing this post..dear @bigbear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73