ONE MANS MISSION TO SAVE THE TREES WE TAKE DOWN SO EASILY.

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

Today I sat watching this most wonderful video of this one man with a passion for Redwood trees because they are so beautiful. 

I have a love for trees and it always breaks my heart when we must take down a tree.

 

image source

It is one of the hardest things for me because I love them so much. 

Here is a man who is making it his life’s work to fix the terrible things that happened years ago to these beautiful trees. 

I know it is a bit of a long video, but it really makes you feel wonderful to see that there are people who care enough to make this their life’s work. 

Please watch this as it is so calming and beautiful, and even the children get to help.

 

image source

It does make me think why we never teach children to plant trees. 

It can only be a good thing if children learn how and why we must save our trees. 

Please show this to your children and grandchildren so that we can start saving the world again.

 

image source

We only have one chance and one world that was given to us why are we not looking after it. 

I truly hope you enjoy this as much as I did, and may you have a wonderful day from me.          

Sort:  

great video to ..and its a learning for us

Having watched this series as they were rolled out is spoke volumes @bigbear Yvette, Nature Is Speaking it puts great perspective on our world in so many ways. (Still sharing it since it is so relevant).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94