THE IMPORTANCE OF TALKING ABOUT DEATH

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

image source

 Today I am writing about a very sensitive subject, but not one of us on earth can pass this by. 

It does not matter if we are young or old it will happen. 

This can happen at any time, as we do not have any power over this fact. 

What we should do is talk about it more with our family. 

Every person has the right to their own religion but to me as a Christian believing in God this was very beautiful. 

Why do people not want to talk about it? 

I really do not know, is it because they are scared?  

If so it is time to fix your life, and realise that it is coming no matter what as long as we are ready. 

I use to nurse and this man still haunts me to this day, I was his night nurse and truly loved him although he was in a coma. 

I had my lunch time round midnight but I just went and lay in the room next door.

I fell asleep and was woken by him calling my name. 

I jumped up and ran to his room, they were switching his machines off, and did not tell me as they all knew how I felt. 

This still haunts me to this day. 

It is so important for us to talk about this and not be scared, as it will happen. 

If you are always ready, you will definitely feel different. 

Have a wonderful day from me and think about this.    

Sort:  

On Polish culture those who passed away are quite strongly remembered. We cherish our memories, visit their graves, leave candles, tidy the tombs etc. All Hollows in Poland is something to be seen with all the candles. People often visit multiple graveyards on that day and pretty much all of the week before is focused around preparation for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95