THIRD ASTRANAUT MUST NOT BE FORGOTTEN

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

I did not know that we have people in space and are helped everyday by a girl who studied engineering just with the hope to work with space.

image source 

This is so interesting as it is the 50th year that Neil Armstrong walked on the moon. 

They have and interview with the third man on this mission. 

They talked to him and he is 88 years old now.

If it was not for him they would never have come home. 

I find him so interesting and has a very nice sense of humour. 

He is the one who had to stay on the module to pick them up again. 

He describes our home planet as beautiful and says when he held his thumb up he had the size of earth. 

He talks about his trip on his own to the back of the moon. 

Children who want to be engineers have so many opportunities in this area, and I am not sure they know about it. 

I hope you enjoy the video as it is so interesting and heart-warming. 

Angela talk to all the people in space every day, and I did not know that for the last 20 years there has always been people up in space. 

I truly hope you enjoy this as much as I did and have a wonderful day from me.       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94