You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An American Goes Costa Rican Part One - The Road to Dominical

Thank you for bringing us on your trip with you, The pictures give us such a real view of what you saw and did. A couple of years ago my partner and I went to the Dominican. It was the first time either her or I had gone south on vacation. We were blown away by the vast differences in the conditions and the way people live. As much as you know this going in, you can never really understand it until you see it for yourself. When we went we brought lots of small items that we had heard were things that people there would really appreciate getting. We would give them as tips and gifts to workers and people we met.

Sort:  

I'm glad you know what I mean. With the folks here on Steemit from other third world countries doing so much for their poverty stricken communities, I felt like a brat complaining about dirt roads. But it's just such a simple way of life in Costa Rica, they don't need things that we feel are commonplace here. Like a lawn for example. Why the hell do I even have a lawn that I have to mow!?! Or a dryer! Everyone had their clothing on lines, and why not!? Just so much more simple and beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64