You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruity, Fabulous Lesson Plan on Adjectives

A great lesson plan on being more descriptive. I love the fact that you used the word “juicy”. I use this word with my kids too. Even. With my grade 8’s. It is sometimes so tough for them to use more creative descriptors in their writing. The sooner we get them moving in the right direction the better.

Sort:  

Thanks. We had a sub who hated the word juicy. I do not request her anymore.

Not fair!! We don’t get to request anymore. They have set up a system where it is more fair for supply teachers to get work which is nice but now I have no control over who is in my class. I’ve had some “interesting” replacements to say the least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92