You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lesson for Writers From Kurt Vonnegut. Day 22 of the Total Writer Transformation

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Great advice! I feel like I am finally doing well at writing every day and I definitely write things that are a challenge for me quite often.

I loved this quote! It resonates so much with me!

"That is how you get to be a writer, incidentally: you feel somehow marginal, somehow slightly off-balance all the time."

I always feel that I'm stuck in a few different 'worlds' with the things that I'm writing/creating and those things that I'm reading. It's a weird balancing act!

Sort:  

I used to do the same with books: if be reading several at a time, depending on mood and environment. It was a crazy balancing act! Sometimes I'd open book A after having left off halfway through two days prior, and wonder where a certain character was after reading a couple chapters. Then I'd remember he was in book c, but somehow he "fit" in book A, she could totally have lived in that world, lol.

OMG, I've done the SAME thing with wondering where a character is and then finally realizing it was an entirely different book :)

Lol! Yay, I'm not alone!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86