Bullying taking over everything

download.jpg

There can be many ways to describe a BULLY none of which is generosity. Bullies are known to take things from you may it be lunch food, new toy, integrity or self-confidence. It is described to be the use of force, threat, or coercion to abuse, intimidate or aggressively dominate others. The behavior is often repeated and habitual. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bullying

THREAT. COERCION. ABUSE. INTIMIDATE. AGGRESSION. DOMINATE.

All are negative words manifested to kids, teens and even adults. Somehow this negative words show ill effects to people. It could be DEPRESSION, ANXIETY, SUICIDE and more...

Now I ask you, would it be worth doing this to your peers? Are you allowing these people to do these things to you?
The answer could be Yes, Maybe or No.

Sometimes, bullying is very visible or obvious like the picture shown above or it can be invisible. It could be a defense mechanism to the bully as he/she realizes there is a difference in social class, race, appearance, personality and whatsoever. It is literally everywhere in schools, organizations, tribes, and workplace and today, the main platform of bullying is the Social Media. Nevertheless, it is often abused to bully people. You can easily mention someone's name and humiliate them on Social Media. It can be done while the bully is at home, taking a short break or even taking a leak.

I, for one, have been bullied. I think almost all of us has been. At least those who admit that they've been bullied. The worse I had was at work. My boss and colleague. Everyone else can see it, my co-workers and others but everyone around their circle don't. It wasn't obvious at first but then it was made clear to me when someone told me that indeed I was bullied. Most bosses are naturally "bullies" but this one was the worst case i have encountered so far. I had mild depression and trauma after everything happened but I moved on. I had God and my troubles was just a ship in a vast ocean. I can't say I have overcome but I got through.

So, how to overcome? How do you avoid bullying? "Ignoring it" won't solve anything and simply "they envy you" just doesn't make the cut. Well, what is it then?

First, Understand the bully and why he/she/they are bullying. Then, If you think it's okay or safe enough, Talk to the bully and I mean head on. Tell them why you think the reason is for bullying and tell them why it's not okay to do what they're doing. The reason you are bullied is not or does not have anything to do with you. It has something to do with them and it is a criminal offense, in case you need to know that. What you'll think is what you will become and if you don't look at somewhere else it can make you go crazy. Don't isolate yourself, be with the people you often enjoy with and don't dwell with the thoughts of negativity come your way.

Lastly, Look after yourself. What's important is you do what will make you sleep better at night. Don't do drugs. If it's slowly affecting your mental health then seek advice. My best advice --- Keep your head up high, let God do the rest.

Sort:  

Thanks @filipino for upvoting my content. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59