You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A short story of fun2learn

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

HI, @fun2learn! I'm city29 from Indonesia. Nice to meet you. I do agree with you when you said that student motivation to learn sometimes depend on the the way of the teacher teach; teaching methods, media, resource, humor, etc. There are so many researches discuss about it especially when the teachers can deliver their subject in fun or interesting ways. I try to imagine how you changed your ability and spirit in learning because of the effect of fun class n good/humorous teacher. What a nice experience in life! I also found some of my students, including me myself too, who have similar such learning experience to you.

Sort:  

Thank you for your response. As we moved into the age of technology, students are constantly using mobile phones, internet etc. They get bored more easily as our lessons may not be interesting enough to excite them. It is great that your students can learn in a fun way with you!

Yup,,you can say that again @fun2learn. I just think again and again that even though we live in different country, like west and east, the problems in the classroom are still the same. It's really good then if we can find some solution just by reading others experience in solving the problems.
Related to the using of technology, I do agree too. the role of the teachers also change because of the effect of technology. Nowadays, they can learn independently by accessing a thousand of resource on what they are learning without any limits. Teacher' challenge is to have innovation/creative ways in facilitating their students to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81