You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading comprehension / How can I evaluate my students?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Hi @teachblogger, The tips are very useful! In this chance, I would like to share my problem in the class with you. Most of my students still have many difficulties to read English text. The problem is because of lacking vocabulary. They cannot understand the text well because they do not know the meaning of the words in the reading passage. Thus, every time they wanna have reading class, I always help them by listing some difficult words after the text. They can guess the meaning of the text by seeing the list, but soon they will forget it next meeting. would you like to share your idea, please! how can I do better for them? (for your information, We are Acehnese, N English is our foreign language)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82