You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Jedi Mind Trick - A preschool story

I'm a speech-language pathologist and I'm going to try this out immediately! I struggle with older students (my more mod-severe kids) being SO prompt dependent by the time they hit middle school because they've been told what to do all their lives and haven't been taught to think for themselves. This phrasing puts the students in control and creates space for them to think on their own while secretly prompting them through. I love it!!!

Sort:  

Thanks! This was actually based off an approach called Relationship Development Intervention for children with autism. I haven't looked it up in years, but that's where I first heard of it. It may be worth a search for you.

I've heard great things about it! Will do - most of my caseload is made up of children with ASD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86