You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's never too early to teach financial literacy to your child! 💰 💰 💰

I LOVE this @steemymama! Right now we are teaching our kids they can spend a little and have fun with their monies (from bday gifts etc.) but it’s important to save some as well. My daughter loves bringing her purse along with us to the store now and she literally shops now.

I love the approach you are taking with your daughter. It’s so important to teach about giving too. My daughter is such a giver already. She gives her old toys away and gives her money to the charity buckets when outside of a store.

There are things I wished my parents would have been more strict on or taught us more firmly about...for instance credit cards. As soon as I left the house I stupidly got one and messed up my credit because I didn’t know how to use it wisely. So I agree that it’s never too soon to start teaching our kids about financial literacy! Resteemed and thanks for this lovely idea! 😉

Sort:  

Thanks @crosheille !!! Really appreciate the resteem! That's so cute that your girl is naturally giving xx

Absolutely! 😊

Yes we are very proud of her!

Thanks so much @crocheille ! Thanks for the resteem and your daughter is so cute! Glad she's naturally giving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69