You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classical conditioning by Ivan Pavlov

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! When I took the psychology module in my uni days, classical conditioning was one of the topics that really left a deep impression in me. At that time, I started to think of the small things in life that we had unknowingly conditioned to. For example, red is associated to danger while on the road and a slight sense of pain and fear is felt when you see a needle at the clinic.

The other concept which I still remember is Skinner's Operant Conditioning. It is probably one of the most used learning/teaching techniques in our daily life. Haha..

Sort:  

You really have great memory since these concepts may not be used for your current job. Thanks for sharing your experience and appreciate the time you spent to drop a comment on my article.

Haha.. these concepts are embedded in our daily life. Besides, I am also very interested in behavioral economics. So these concepts will naturally catch my attention

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82