Knock knock jokes day 5

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Day 5

So many people knocking on your doors it must be truly frustrating ;)

4.png


The concept here is based on connected speech with future simple (will).  I pay huge attention to this area when I teach my students.  What is this joke about?

Church will be the best place.... -> church'll -> Churchill

Normally, only the pronouns (I, you, he, she, it etc) are contracted, as shortening all words with will would make them very difficult to pronounce.

However! these are knock knock jokes and the purpose of such is to make people laugh (or in this case learn something as well).

Check out 

DAY ONE
DAY TWO
DAY THREE
DAY FOUR

and remember to upvote, follow me and comment :)

Sort:  

Those glasses suits on you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61