A History of Bitcoin Crashes + Can We Recover from this Crash?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

There's a whole load of drama going on with Bitcoin right now.

A lot of 'I told you so!' and 'I always knew it would crash'-type comments are flying around, especially from people that really have no idea what they're talking about.

Case in point are tweets like this one, which reads:

"In 2013, I told the New York Times that “to say digital money is highly speculative would be the understatement of the century”; 5 years later, my statement turns into a self fulfilling prophecy, with #Bitcoin dropping by 60% in less than a month"

Sure, go ahead and brag about predicting the Bitcoin drop, despite the fact the price is up 4000% since the prediction was made.

I thought it would be important to look at the current 'crash' and compare it to previous crashes to see how and why these things occur, and talk about the likelihood of things recovering, so I did so in this video:

Watch it, and let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Warning: there's a bit of foul language, so avoid this if your ears are sensitive.

If you aren't already following me here on Steemit, then click my username and hit that follow button!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67