Sort:  

Me too! I don't think there is a better resource for teaching about appeasement than his cartoons.

His political cartoons are fantastic. He had some very strong opinions and wasn't afraid to share them. I was really excited when my son's history teacher in Grade 10 had them study some of Suess's political cartoons in relation to his feelings about the war. We had some fun conversations here in my house. I struggled hard with the idea of bringing the cartoons into my post but thought it might take away from the goofiness that I was trying to accomplish. LOL

I showed them in my SS 10 class too! But I had to research that it was actually him (I shouldn't have been surprised) and not someone doing political cartoons in his "style". :)

I ordered a bunch of his books from the library for a unit and oops! Wait. I can't read this to 4 year olds....But they nap! And I sure enjoyed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63