You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a quality post? How to get the curators attention

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

That is really great advice @achim03, and even more relevant with the 5 minute optimum voting window that we have now after the hardforks, and subtitles are great and extremely easy to create just as you showed.

Overall I do think it's easier to find great content in the tribes rather than on Steemit, or at least that was my experience when I did visit the trending page last time, but that was also quite a long time before HF21, I tend to follow specific people and specific subjects plus a few tribes very closely, in particular the CTPtalk tribe where I found your post.

But I am just a small Minnow so I do focus quite a bit on creating and in particular Dtube videos, have an awesome week ahead.

Sort:  

Hi @flaxz,
Thanks a lot for your comment. I believe that tribes can really help in this respect because the "world" is just much smaller and it's easier to find interesting people who post quality content. When you go through posts on steem, there are 10 new posts every minute and it's quite a big quantity to go through. Ctptalk is a great community and it would be nice to have some more people to post there, also in order to use the staked coins to upvote ;-)

Best regards,
Achim

Thanks @achim03, yeah posting in the tribes is the first time I ever made it to trending, and with my videos in CTPtalk all have gone to trending, so the trending page here is actually useful, stay awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85