Review - My top 5 posts from @steemiteducation

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

steemiteducation.jpg
divider.jpg

Introduction

I love community effort because joining hands together is the best way to leverage the power of all. I love education because knowledge is power. Now you probably know why I support and decided to promote @steemiteducation. @steemiteducation is an amazing community of teachers and educators that support each other. This community hopes to make the world a better place by promoting educational posts and authors that create them. Read exactly how they put it:

The steemiteducation account was started to bring all educators together on this platform. We believe that education gives us better knowledge of the world around us and it changes the world into a better place. We are a close community and young and old, work together, to share ideas, teach each other, and learn from each other.

So to support and promote this amazing community of educators, I will make 2 posts each week - every saturday and wednesday - to review my 5 top posts curated by @steemiteducation in the last 2 or 3 days. I will probably increase the number of posts if I have the time to read more. The aim is to promote the community and authors that volunteered to spread knowledge. This is my little contribution to support the efforts of @steemiteducation for bringing teachers and educators together.

So lets get into the business!

divider.jpg

My top 5 posts for today 11/5/2019

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

1. Sexual Abuse Prevention For Boys

In this very informative post, @fun2learn explained the importance of educating our boys on sexual abuse. The issue of sexual abuse is usually associated to girls and boys are more or less left out of the matter. So the author advised parents to educate not just the girls, but also the boys on this sentivie matter. The experience of the author's son was touching. He was abused by his swimming instructor, but the boy stood his ground.
Find time to go through this post and you will be happy you did


2. It is important to understand your child's temperament

@roseri did a great work in this post to help parents understand the difference between temperament and charater. She emphasized how important it is that parents understand their child's temperament which is more of a biological factor. Temperament according to the author can contribute to how a child reacts to changes and instructions.
Read the post and see how parents can discover their child's temperament and how it contributes to understanding between parent and child.

3.TEACHER ROOM: Why do children quickly lose interest in learning at school?

In this post @deisip67, gave some practical suggestions that will assist teachers to help children - especially first graders - develop interest in learning. She mentioned some factors that contributes to disinterest in learning such as placing heavy academic demands on the child. She advised teachers not to be rude on kids that show lack of interest in learning and to introduce fun activities to learning.
You will find more information about this subject if you read the post.

4.Synonyms, antonyms and more grammar for primary school kids

This is an English lesson for primary school kids made by @anneke. He explained that Synonyms are words with similar meanings while Antonyms have opposite meanings. The lesson included a drill to help students find Synonyms and Antonyms in a sentence. An audio comprehension passage also helped to drive home the lesson. Overall, its a great and comprehensive material for kids in primary level.
Check it out, maybe your kids would love it.

5.DID YOU KNOW PANGOLINS ARE MOST TRAFFICKED ANIMALS

Learning - they say - never ends. @bigbear really made me and others know about this unpopular, but most traaficked animal called Pangolin. I never knew too that humans are the second most trafficked after this animal. You need to see the video in post about Pangolins. Its an eye-opener.

divider.jpg

Conclusion

There you have it. Those are the top 5 posts curated by @steemiteducation in the past 2 days I enjoyed most. Remember its my personal opinion. If your post was not included, that does not mean it was not great. But these are the ones I picked among the many curated by @steemiteducation.

Disclaimer: The images accompanying the selected posts were taken from the posts. I am not the owner. Also, the images were resized to fit in with how I formatted this post. Thank you for dropping by.

divider.jpg

Who am I?

My name is Charles Okeke. I have a career in IT. I studied computer science and run a small IT firm in my city Aba, Abia state. I am from Nigeria. Because of my love for education and promoting knowledge, I am also a volunteer teacher under the Federal Government Npower Scheme for graduates in Nigeria. I wrote a post about the Npower program. Here is a selfie I took with my students this past school term.

If you enjoyed this post, do check out my blog page and follow me @focusnow. Thanks once again for reading up to this point. Lets meet in my next review on Wednesday. Until then, enjoy your day!

divider.jpg

***** *****

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT @steemiteducation

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 1.000 SBD bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Wow! I would say these posts are more interesting. All 5 posts are astonishing.

I did not consider sexual abuse to be a thing for boys but the writer did convince me. Also, I never knew about Pangolins not sure it might be surprising to you but I have not only retain that they are the most trafficked animals but also that they have no teeth and feed on ants. We learn everyday indeed!

Interesting posts these are. I am happy I stumbled on your blog today. Followed you!

NICE!
As someone who does education as well it's nice to read about these things. I hope as this platform develops, we see more ways to segregate and sort posts for easy access in the future. I say this as these articles and make a solid foundation to begin an overall archive for good learning knowledge.

Keep up the good work look forward, I look forward to reading more articles from you. :)

It would be a great help if teachers stop making difference between the genders. Abusement is not only about how to prevent it (you can not), but how to avoid such behaviour.
Teachers won't because we live in a world ruled by men who think they are the best and big mouth and violence is always at their side.

Girls are great in maths too, but because teachers think they are stupid they should cook and clean (no we do not like to take care off) soless cance

This besides of the fact teachers are not objective and do not like students with an own opinion, will, who think different or who are smarter as the teacher.

To my opinion you learn by the life experience of others and most of all your own. People are different. Teachers are mainly the same.

Great post @focusnow,i have to say I really learnt something from your post,i have also been following steemiteducation for a while now and I have never left their blog uneducated. That's a great program they have going,kudos to them and kudos to you.

It is cool to see so many people find their niche on the Steem blockchain and find their passion. Have a great day and Steem On!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by focusnow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is very nice to have such idealistic teachers who struggle with hunger and misery in Africa. I appreciate your work. I hope the problems in Africa will end.

@focusnow, Definitely Education always empowers and if we feed Education then people can feed themselves in life and can grow effectively. And every knowledge is impactful because we never know which knowledge will click in which moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63