Child Genius

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

It is interesting to see a child being labelled as genius.

I would not know how it feels like since I was never a child who did well in the early part of my education.

I was even considered a low progress student and my parents had lots of complaints in my early year of education.

I was not even able to identify the different colours when the teacher wanted to test us one at a time before we could be allowed to go for our break.

Below is a videoclip of a child genius who had a simple competition with an adult.

Video Source

I must admit the child in the videoclip is impressive but we must always be really careful in teaching this child that success may not always be there.

There were children who always experienced success but one failure had caused them to end their precious lives because they did not know how to handle failure.

The ability to handle failure is therefore an essential skill that we need to nurture in such children especially they have been experiencing successes without failures.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fun2learn.steemblogs.club/2019/08/02/child-genius/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55