Learn to communicate with your child

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

As teachers and parents, we always want our children to listen to us as we are the wise ones and they simply need to listen and obey.

Little do we know that our children are bottling our negative emotions and angers until one day it explodes out of our control and they start to rebel against us in everything.

When they disobey us and rebel, we would only wonder what is wrong with them but we would not reflect what we have not been doing.

I am indeed guilty of not listening to my children and I am trying to listen now.

The below videoclip provides 4 simple steps to Positive Communication with our children.

Video Source

I must admit that every child is different and we need to explore what works and what do not work as the recommended ideas may not always work for every child.

Every child is unique so we should not ignore the fact that we lack communication but put in intentional effort to have quality time to communicate whenever we can.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fun2learn.steemblogs.club/2019/08/06/learn-to-communicate-with-your-child/

Sort:  

I must admit that every child is different and we need to explore what works and what do not work as the recommended ideas may not always work for every child.

Truth!

Thanks for caring for the kids, we’re in the same boat 🚣‍♀️


Posted via Marlians.com

Thanks for your positive comment too!

Posted using Partiko Android

The pleasure is ours! Remain glorious always friend!


Posted via Marlians.com

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 193 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01