You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teach a child how to fish

I agree with you on these points. I also use stickers and treats as payment too for good behaviour, but paying the kids to do chores is something I do. I love the idea of making things out of recycled materials to sell. I think it might be time to let them loose with the sharpies.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and responding to my article. Stickers and treats are effective external motivation especially for younger children. Using sharp objects does need lots of ground rules set, it is something not all of us are comfortable with. Close monitoring is really necessary.

Sharpies are a brand of permanent markers that can be used to decorate glass and plastics

Oh.. Thanks for letting me know. I can imagine how fun it can be to decorate recycled things using these markers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91