Amazing life lesson from professor's class episode 1

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

This final year is interesting, fascinating and gripping. Every single day a professor enters my class, I do learn new lessons about life which after finding and thinking introspectively, I found them to be true. These lessons are lessons which will be of utmost benefit if people can know them. Therefore, sharing them will help people lead a successful life. Today, I will like to start with a lesson learnt from my amiable professor this week.

Do not argue over some things with people you may all mean the same
In life, do not argue over some things with others, they may be right in their own way. According to my tutor, consider the number 69 written on the ground and one person is standing in front of the number and another person is standing at the other side.

series 1.png

Do you know what? One person’s view is that the numbers written is 69 and guess what? The person on the others side also sees 69. So once someone expresses his ignorance try to be careful before replying them. It may be that you all mean the same thing but it is just that we all differs in our stance.

To verify this, you can simply turn your device upside down you will notice that the figures are still same

This lesson was shared to us after the professor had clearly explained how to design an experiment in agronomic research and a student wanted to contribute, people(students) had become confused , but in the long run, the professor understood what he was asking . Initially, We the students felt like it is an insult but then the professor said

“ Do not feel bad to people who express their ignorance, it may be that you are looking it at a different angle, but in the long run, both of you may be seeing or understanding the same thing.”

This lesson applies to everyone reading this piece, sometimes one judges others when they are
Lesson from the story: don’t be judgmental, wait for people to express their selves by so doing you will learn from them. Remember the number 69 may be looked at in the same way by people standing oppositely. As a student I found this very helpful, it showed me the meekness of many teachers today, they allow one to express their views and even acknowledge their contribution as against other people.

Live life in a simple way! Thank you for visiting my blog!
Join me next time for another lesson from professor’s class.

LIFE.png

Sort:  

Never look down on anybody

Yes many at times we engage in arguments but in the long run mean the same ... Thanks for visiting my blog

What an amazing story. Thanks for sharing this. I waiting For the second episode but make sure the story for the second episode is from my able proff, the one and only driver of the whole faculty..... Agronomist iftyguy, an outstanding and awaiting best graduate of 2018 from the most peaceful university located in the desert.

Thanks for reading and visiting my blog.... I really appreciate, watch out for the next episode sir. Thanks once again

This is realy amazing. Thanks for sharing. I'm waiting for the next episode. Make sure the story come from my able proff. Awaiting student of the year, well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65