You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sci-Fi, beloved childhood cartoon characters, and ancient Chinese philosophy... Now we're having some fun!

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

There's a steemit.chat message spammer pretending to be you and begging for SBD. Even sends a link to your account. I doubted it was really you due to the poor grasp of English he/she/it displays, and the request for money was the last evidence I needed that it probably was a scammer.

EDIT
I wrote a brief post and used screenshots of the chat. I hope I made it absolutely clear that no one should think this is actually you on chat. This kind of scam is cancer to the community.

Sort:  

Thank you so much!!!!! I am trying to get him shut down in chat.

Very uncool, @dexter-on-cocaine. This is known as "spam," and is frowned upon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81