It's Important to Make Time for Those We Care About.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Time is the most precious thing in any of our lives.

No matter how hard you try, you can never gain more time.

That's why it's so important to plan things out well.

How much time are you spending working? We need to have money to survive in this world, so it's not like you can just take working out of the equation.


Source: Pixabay.com

How much time do you spend on leisure activities? These types of activities are important as well, because they help us to relax. If you're not able to relax once in awhile then you're bound to have a short life. Keeping ourselves in good health is probably the best way to give us more time.

However, we can't just get caught up in how much time we have to work and relax.

We need to keep in mind that every single person in our lives is working with a limited amount of time.

Each of us has a little clock inside of us that will eventually stop ticking. No one can say for certain when the end will come. It will come though, eventually, for us all.

Even though you might be working with a very limited amount of time you must make time for the important things in life.

Of course I'm talking about things like family, friends, and other people that you care about.

I had lunch with my mother today. It was a particularly busy lunch shift at my restaurant, so I had to run out the door then jump in the car in a hurry so that she wouldn't be waiting long.

I had budgeted about an hour for our lunch.


Source: Pixabay.com

There were several emails that needed to be sent out. I was working on a couple of stories and I felt the need to sit down and start writing. I had left a couple of things at my job that I needed to pick up.

There were essentially an endless number of things that I needed to do, but I felt like one hour was the right amount of time to budget for this meeting with my mother.

The truth is that she doesn't live very far away so we can always get together if we need to.

Don't assume you can always do anything. Nobody truly knows what tomorrow has in store.

When we were near the end of our lunch my mother mentioned that she needed to pick up a few things from the hardware store. She doesn't go there very often and isn't really a versed in that sort of thing.

At first I was just going to go my own way, but as I was walking towards my car it occurred to me that she might need some help.

I offered to go with her to the store and she gladly accepted. It probably took something like 45 minutes to gather the things that she needed. To be honest, I was glad to spend the time with her.

We all get caught up in our own worlds sometimes.

You have to look out the window though. No one knows what's going to happen on any given day.

Would you rather spend time working indoors, or spend some extra time with a loved one?

Time is limited. No one can argue that it isn't.

We can make time for those we love though.

It's important to make time for those we care about.

Sort:  

You gave really great message and it's really important to spend the time effectively, means we have to make plans and schedule but life never works as per our schedule so sometimes what the time needed and what your innerself guide you do it and spend time with family and friends and also the relaxation is really vital because how much you have refreshed thoughts that much you can work more positively and you can stay in more pleasant mood and inturn people who stay around you can feel the same essence and they will also enjoy your company.

So never take anything lightly because we all are playing short characters in this life so, we have to play every role effectively, it's not easy but we have to try hard to be an great human beings in every essence.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Hi, great post.

You are speaking out what I am thining all the time. Lost money can be earned back, lost time is lost forever.

Also I am starting to get picky, with whom I spend time. I am starting to exclude people, who are chronically late withouth notice or just want to drag me down.

Hello @jeezzle, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86