You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Need To Know About Letting Ducklings Swim

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Oh man that was probably the kitchen sink too.

Your little girl really seemed to enjoy them swimming. So did I.

The yellow one is going to turn white right? Why do they turn white I wonder?

I actually thought about getting a rabbit lately but you know I really do hate poop. I'm like Indiana Jones with snakes but with poop.......

Why did it have to be poop?

Sort:  

You should get a rabbit! They are such fun pets. I really miss having a rabbit and wish I could get another. As for rabbit poop...it's actually the least bad to deal with. It comes out as hard little pellets. It's not mushy and gross and can be scooped with a cat litter scoop. All they eat is fiber so their poo is little fiber pellets. When my rabbit Marx would poop on the carpet I could run the vacuum over it easy.

The yellow one is already turning white. I guess it's just the adult feathers coming in and it losing it's down. My daughter goes crazy for the ducks. She really wants to hold them but she's too little. She loves watching them though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79