You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Wake Up To Your Toddler Holding A Dead Squirrel

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Time is like a dream / And now, for a time, you are mine / Let's hold fast to the dream / That tastes and sparkles like wine. - Morrissey and Siouxie and the Banshees.

Sometimes lately the world makes me sad when I think about the way that time rushes by us without us even having the slightest chance to reach out and grab it.

Mindfulness is a strange thing.

I'm mindful of the world around us. I'm mindful of my own age and of the age of my parents. I'm mindful of so many terrible things going on everywhere but I'm also joyful in the things that I love. Having said that, time will always be our natural enemy.

You're lucky though because you will get to enjoy the next phase of life with her and the phase after that and the phase after that. She is a cutie.

Sort:  

I feel very similar. Time makes me sad. I'm mindful about age. I realized not too long ago that so many relatives of mine are nearing their final years in the world and that is so sad. I'm so thankful for little rabbit and to have the experience of seeing a new life and all her first steps. I know she's a troublemaker now but I'm gonna miss this moment in time when it's gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67082.24
ETH 3475.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17