Revision A levels Biology update

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

I haven't posted for a long time but I am nearing my Biology AS exams soon.

Improved revision techniques that have helped me get from an C grade to an A/B average


I have used this style of revision for preparing for my Structured questions paper

This involves writing notes normally, and not making that much of an effort to make them look "pretty".
Although it looks nice the time spent decorating compared to actually learning isn't worth it.

Now, I revise by doing past papers and then if I got 1/5 marks on a question then I will write the correct markscheme answer, this helps learn the points that they want to know and mark from, rather than just missing the points.

I have found this to help greatly as from what I have said, I got my past papers up from a grade C to As and Bs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87