You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KIDS GONE WILD DENMARK'S FOREST SCHOOLS.

Best way to allow children to learn, they learn much more being in nature rather than being cooped up in a classroom. Personally I think they learn self confidence this way.

Day care centers a choice we made when my boys were young 2 and 4, was somewhere they played outdoors all morning, took a spare set of clothing (always covered in red sand) to wash before lunch, then nap time for half an hour.

Afternoons no more than an hour of reading and interacting indoors. After reading stories to each other or by a care giver, some went to swimming lessons while others continued to play in the garden.

Imagine the confidence instilled into these young children at a young age, something they will carry with them throughout their lifetime.

Sort:  

Joan that is so true but I was so astonished I could hardly believe my eyes. Then my wife said but we grew up like that on farms and nobody was worried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87