We are all Teachers

image
Source
Growing up in a typical African home, I never was a strong headed kid. I was respectful, fearful yes fearful in the sense that i just stayed out of trouble by any means possible. I remember my mom always hitting me with the Nigerian proverb in @naijapigin that says

pikin wey no gree hear word go learn am from outside

This was as difficult then as speaking German is to me now. Well its understandable how was I to understand; I was just a child.
But now all grown up I have a much better understanding. In Life we all are teachers Directly or indirectly. You do not have to be the one with the brains and the canes to qualify you as a teacher. You teach everyday.

Here's How

Notice how you tend to correct an infant on how to wear his slippers? Kids are so fund of making mistakes in putting on their footwear, I also struggled with this as a child for a long time till I got used to it. We in a way teach people on a daily basis. The problem is we do so unconsciously. I remember having to constantly correct my Dad on pronunciations; whenever I learn the pronunciation to a new word in school, when i get home i'll impose it on my folks and siblings and anyone who contradicts what I have learnt is dumb. I vividly remember how my teacher in school used to seem like the smartest person that ever lived.

We must understand that our lives on a daily is a lesson or a blessing to people around you, the question is what lesson is there to learn about you or what blessing would you be remembered for. Notice how you never want to be like the scumbag down the street because mere looking at him he stinks and repulses you. Notice how you always wanted to be like those guys in fancy offices and drive fancy cars because in our mind they were successful people. Your life sends a message. Make sure it's a positive one.

I tend to always tell people that you'd be surprised how many people watch and emulate you. You'd be surprised how many people admire you and how many do not want to be like you.

Be that person people want to emulate, be an inspiration to others. Because in this life we all are teachers one way or the other. What can be learnt from you? Or who has been blessed through you?

Original writing by
@josefpius

Sort:  

If you are interested to write educational article, it will be good to join the steemiteducation discord. For steemiteducation article, we also put the steemiteducation banner under our article.

I'm interested please send me the discord link.

You got a 5.56% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @socialbutterfly!


Anyone can use this service by sending a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.


Consider investing Steem Power to receive daily payouts from bot income.
10 SP, 25 SP, 50 SP, 75 SP, 100 SP, 125 SP, 150 SP, 200 SP, 250 SP, 300 SP, 350 SP, 400 SP, 450 SP, 500 SP, 600 SP, 700 SP, 800 SP, 900 SP, 1000 SP or use the delegation manager. At any time you can get your investment back by undelegating.

Partners

@upfundme and #upfundme
TASKMANAGER bitshares token
@hybridbot - bid/membership hybrid bot (0.010 SBD minimum)
@memearmy meme support community bot

I also consider it. We all have something to teach, something to learn from others. Giving a greater guarantee to our teachings through our example.

How Cool!

You got a 3.23% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65