Does the favourite teaching moment exist? / Homework for @steemiteducation

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Any job has its moments - difficult ones, when you have no idea from where to start something, or the ones filled with relief of knowing that you've finally managed to reach your goal. But teacher's job has its special incomparable moments of witnessing a miracle of pushing the frontiers of human knowledge, I'm sure that every teacher have witnessed at least one of these moments no matter what they teach and whom.

I teach my native Russian language to foreigners, and almost with every student I have a chance to experience a feeling close to the one that a parent has when seeing their child learning a new skill, discovering a new thing, the feeling of being a part of someone's development, someones life changing moments.

I'm a lucky person who found herself in life - I used to work for a big international company in the Marketing Department, and have never felt any emotional satisfaction with my job inspite of good salary; and one day I just said to myself "that's enough" and quit, it was the best descision of my life!

It's not easy to describe the feeling when one of my students messages or calls me and says "Hey, Katya, my life has changed since I started to speak Russian: I've found a better job / my girlfriend's parents liked me because I could say in Russian how grateful I am for their daughter / I used to believe all the propaganda about Russia they show on TV, and now I see with my own eyes that it's not true / what a pleasure it was to be able to understand Russians during my trip there for the World Cup.


Photo from Katya (1).jpg


U5dsPuCRrcGBYFrmdAJXzjHQYxcsFxc_1680x8400.png


image: picture of one of the students of mine in Russia

Day 361-362- Calling all educators and students! Check out the homework!

Sort:  

Your teaching job is so satisfactory especially when people relate their personal experiences. Thanks for sharing your experiences. stay blessed

Thank you for reading my thoughts, Sayee!!!!!! I love to be able to share something with others!

I have always thought that being a teacher requires a lot of patience. I do not have it. but I admire those who exercise the task of teaching

Thank you so much for stopping by ) yeah, patience is the key, ahahahah, freaking out might cost a lot)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58