WE LEARN AND HAD FUN

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

unnamed.png
Photo credits: https://goo.gl/images/SJrekY

One of the problems that teachers face in the classrooms nowadays among millenial learners is motivating them to learn. When they are highly motivated, they focus, they work on it, they exert efforts and the end result, learning takes place. Motivating our learners can be a difficult task. However, it is one that must be mastered in order to provide a successful education.
Being a public school teacher, it really challenges me to find ways that my learners will be motivated to learn. I must find a way to make learning fun for them. Why I am talking about this?
Last week, I had a discussion with my Grade 5 pupils about Spatial or Space Figures or Solid Figures. We all know that these are three dimensional figures. It has six basic examples namely cube, rectangular prism, cylinder, pyramid, cone and sphere. Here is a glimpse of what it looks like.

images (3).jpeg

To make it fun for them and to check if they learn our lesson, I let them make their own robots using recyclable materials. They will be making robots where space figures are being used.

DSC_0341.JPG

And they really excede my expectations. They really made me proud and I am sure they also are proud and happy seeing their finished products. Here are their outputs:

DSC_0342.JPG

DSC_0348.JPG

DSC_0349.JPG

DSC_0350.JPG

DSC_0355.JPG

DSC_0353.JPG

Thanks for reading fellow steemians! Hope you enjoyed browsing!

Please upvote, follow and resteemed @louella

Sort:  

Wow.... Kadaghan sa robot

maojud. mag coach nka sa robotics??

Kutob ra ko sa kinarton nga robot @maeann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75