The Most Powerful Magic Word (An Original Children's Story)

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Image Source


Elisa could hardly wait until she grows up. She wanted to be old enough to perform spells and do some magic like her Mom and Dad. Both of her parents were very powerful witches, and Elisa's only dream is to become just like them.

She was only eight years old, and she had to wait until she turns eighteen before she can be a witch. Elisa didn't like waiting. Every night she sneaked out of her bed and went to the attic where her Mom kept the old books. She'd read about spells and potions and everything the books could offer. Sure, she's smart and clever, but she was not patient.

Not far from where her family lived was a dark forest. The people from her village never went there because it was said to be the home of a very dangerous creature. But Elisa wanted to put her skills into action, and she thought that the dark forest was the perfect place to do it.

One night, when the world has fallen asleep, Elisa sneaked out again. Only this time, she wasn't going to the attic. Carrying a little bag, she walked along the streets, fished a flashlight out of her bag, and turned towards the entrance of the dark forest.

It was just as dark and quiet as she had imagined, but she was not scared. She thought that this was the only way for her to become a witch without waiting for ten long years. She found a clearing, dropped her bag, and started performing her craft.

She was halfway through a spell when she heard a strange noise coming from behind the foliage. Elisa got scared and decided that it was time to go home. She stuffed her things inside the bag and prepared herself to run, but the sound grew louder and louder until she couldn't take no more. She collapsed into the ground and fell asleep.

She woke up in a small cottage that smelled of fresh bread and sweet honey. She quickly bolted upright upon remembering what had happened. "My parents," she thought, "They must be very worried."

"Where are you going, my little child? I thought you wanted to be a witch. Stay here with me and I will help you."

Elisa turned and saw an old woman smiling at her. "I'm afraid I really have to go. My parents, they didn't know that I left the house last night."

"Well, they must be aware by now. But I didn't see anyone looking for a lost child. Don't worry, I will take care of you. They didn't want you to fulfill your dreams, anyway. Stay, and we can be strong together," the woman insisted, gripping on Elisa's arm.

The little girl was already scared, and she kept on insisting that she wanted to go home. Now, the old woman was a very powerful witch who was punished many years ago for doing unspeakable things. She could never leave the forest until the end of her days, and so she wanted the little girl to be with her.

She tied the little girl into a wooden chair, and Elisa tried to cast spells on the old woman, but nothing had worked. "Don't tire yourself, young one. Spells won't work inside my house. Unless you know the most powerful magic word. Ha Ha Ha!"

Elisa couldn't remember ever reading about  it, or if it ever existed at all. All she knew is that without it, she could never see her parents again. She eventually gave up and cried.

"There, that's better. It will be easier to teach you if you're quiet," the old woman said.

"I want to go home! Let me go! Now!"

"No. That's not going to happen."

"I said let me go!"

"Not in a million years!"

"My parents are looking for me --"

"No, they're not. They will never find you here, anyway."

"I want to see them!"

"I'm all you have now."

"PLEASE!"

The witch suddenly froze in terror.

"Please, let me go. I need to see my Mom and Dad. I love them. They're all that I need.

Suddenly, Elisa felt the ropes around her loosened.

"NOOOOOO!," the old woman cried, "I don't want to be alone here. NOOOO!"

Elisa took her bag and ran away from the house, sure that the witch could no longer catch her.

She ran all the way across the dark forest and into the streets until she reached their house where her Mom and Dad greeted her with a very big hug. She told them everything that had happened and apologized for not listening to them. She also promised not to do it again, and that she will wait for the right time to use her skills.

Her parents could only be so glad to have her back, and that she was safe. They were also proud of her for using the most powerful magic word there ever was.



Sort:  

Haha omg you did a great job by putting this piece together. I enjoyed reading as i scrolled down. Thanks. I wont forget to say you're amazing

Thank you @lexymaine. I enjoyed writing it as well. I was smiling the whole time as I imagined what was happening. Hahahah! I'm glad you liked it. 😀

That was so fun to read! I just imagined the whole scene in my head...even the witch's voice😅

Thank you @thelmalera. Hahahaha I'm glad you liked it. 😁


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

i keep my words, please do same for next blog n i will do same ok, please write some comment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73