You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Judge A Book By It's Cover Or A Homeless Man By Their Coat

I live and grew up in a city with a huge homeless population and have interacted with many homeless people both out and about and while doing volunteer work, and I’ve never been mugged or attacked in any way except by one woman a long time ago who threw her flip flop at me. But really, it wasn’t her fault... I’m sure she didn’t fully know what she was doing. I wouldn’t ever worry about a homeless person robbing me. Most of them are really just good human beings who are either unwell or fell into hard circumstances, or both. It’s really sad that we as a culture turn our backs on people who are sick. Nobody deserves to be cold or hungry with nowhere to go. It’s sweet that that man tried to cheer you up. It sounds like you were pretty out of your element there. That kind of poverty and inequality can probably be pretty jarring if you’re not used to seeing it as the status quo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87