You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crisis is a great business opportunity

Hi, @fun2learn

This part made me feel for a second you were talking about Venezuela, my country:

During a crisis, a government can easily print more currency leading to the negative impact to our purchasing power because our daily products may have an accelerated increase of price.

Because everything is so expensive now, it is difficult to have enough money to get what you need to start a business and keep it going. It is difficult and sometimes impossible to help others have a better life when almost everything works against every initiative you come up with.
However, you know, you're absolutely right: what I understand from what you explain here is that we should always be people of moral, people of principle. So whatever the opportunity we make use it has to on the principle of making life better.
My field is education; although I am a university teacher, I used to work a lot with children (creative writing, lit workshops, etc.); now because of hunger, delinquency and economic problems, academic and ludic activities have been second-placed. I feel my hands are tied. Reading your article has made me see there’s a new crisis in my country: Crisis of development (arrested development). I guess we need to find the way to help our people to rediscover what is like living like people of the 21st century before it is “too” late (for late it is already).

Sort:  

Thank you for your great comment! I know of people from Venezuela who are involved social platforms like this where they try to earn passive income. The need to find ways beyond the limitation that we see can help to break free from the hindrance from success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85