You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging Guide : 9 Ways to Choose The Perfect Niche for Your Steemit Blog!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

It's an excellent point.

I have come to this without a niche, and I am starting to wonder if I need one. I suppose my problem is that I know a little about a lot, and am reluctant to commit to writing about one thing.

I was thinking about writing trinities about any given subject, to see if I get particular attention in one and then take it from there.

Decisions, decisions....

Sort:  

Let me help here. I will update this post to include a concluding remark solving the problem you highlighted.

You can choose more than one fields of interest and you can rotate among them. I know a lot about a lot of things too but I always hesitate to make a mess on my blog. I will, however, write more on life and finance due to my great interest and study.

For now, what you can do is to choose two or three topics and then stick to them. A personal update from your life is always welcome by the community so you can additionally share stories and happenings from your life as well. But choose two to three topics and then dedicate time effort, and energy to be good at them gradually.

I think being known for something is important in all kinds of blogging. But you have to be good at something to be known for it. And having a focus on a topic gradually makes you good at it.

I hope I eased some of your burden.

That's a lovely reply, thanks. I think I probably can choose a few topics and rotate around them. That should see me keeping my content fresh and (hopefully) interesting. I appreciate the advice.

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60