You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Young Children Communicate their Feelings and Thoughts through Writing

Children are just sponges at young ages and capable of so much more than many adults credit them for. That is why I am so disappointed many schools are giving up on the teaching of cursive. Kids will no longer even be able to read the documents of their forefathers. Sad..(and, I fear, not by accident.)

Sort:  

At the school where I teach, starting from Grade 4 level, children are taught cursive writing, but it is not strictly observed, I don't think. Which means, they are taught how to write in cursive, but then in other subjects, children write as they wish, and are allowed to submit their work, that is not in cursive writing.

Yes, children are sponges and they can learn anything so easily. That's why in my other posts, I explained how immersing them in a language whilst they're young can help build their fluency in that particular language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93