MY LESSON FROM A LITTLE GIRL.

While sitting on my rock today, I was watching a father play with his little girl in the park not far from where I always sit.

image source

There are always people selling fruit at the beach, and they really sell them very cheap.

image source

I watched the dad go and buy two apples. He gave them to his daughter. What I could not understand was that she took a bite from each of the apples.

I could see by his face that he was very surprised at what the child was doing and he did not seem happy.

image source

She then gave him one of the apples to eat and he laughed.

This was very intriguing to me at first he seemed disappointed and then he laughed.

After getting off my rock on my way home, I walked over to them and asked him why he looked so disappointed when she took a bite out of both apples.

He said I really try to teach my child to be a good person and asked her to share one with me.

That is when she took a bite out of both apples and I wondered what I had done that she did not want to share with me.

image source

She then gave me one of the apples and said that one is the sweetest of the two and I was so surprised that I realised I had misjudged her.

There is a saying that says never judge a book by its cover and that is exactly what I did with my lovely little girl today.

I actually feel so bad because all she was doing is giving me the best and I thought she would not share with me.

image source

I said to him is it not wonderful that we can teach children from a very young age to be good people.

He told me that her friends always say she is so unbelievably giving, and that is why I could not understand what was happening.

From now on I will think twice before judging as we know that it is actually wrong to judge anybody.

We teach our children this yet I was judging her. I feel very bad and will teach her now never to judge anybody as that is a way of becoming a person who is not very good.

The bible says if you have no sins then you can throw the first stone, but on this earth the only one with no sins was Jesus and for that reason, we must never judge anyone.

image source

I left there thinking even I learned a lesson from a child today.

All she wanted was to give her father the best.

So somewhere in his life he did really do something good as she has become a wonderful little girl.

I hope you enjoyed my story and have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.

Sort:  


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Hello @methusalem, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95