You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three tips for working with kids with special needs.

As always, an excellent post!
My sons teacher called me in for a meeting at the start of school this year, he was new to our school and had only just read over my sons records and discovered he had ASD. He asked a million questions and wanted to get to know my boy, then he asked the most important question, How far are you willing for me to push him? I answered, the same as every other student, just understand that he will reach their level on his own terms and in his own way.
My son has come further this year then even I expected, all because his teacher treats him as an equal to his peers, not as the boy with a disability! He doesn’t excuse him from activities he struggles with, he adapts them so that Master 7 can succeed.
A good teacher can make all the difference!!!

Sort:  

I am thrilled to hear your son has done so well this year! I think the support from home may have just a little to do with it as well ;)

Sounds like this teacher was a great match for your son and I bet your son worked his butt off this year.

This comment made me so happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77