My Way: Explore the Potential of Student

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

image
Image Source

When new semester come. I always start by introducing myself. Then I ask them to introduce themselves. I think self-introduction is the most important thing every teacher should do before starting his lesson.

Self-introduction is the entrance that determines the next learning process. Self-Introduction will make the relationship between teachers and students closer, tight emotional intertwine. If there is a problem with the students, the teacher easily faces it, because the teacher has student data either in the form of student background, hobby, people closest, to the environment they live.

Beside self-introduction, I often motivate my students at the beginning of the meeting. I want to build their mental while studying. I always say that the Achievement does not recognize the poor or the rich. Achievements that need to be achieved. It takes hard work to achieve it. All have an opportunity to achieve the achievement, because basically all of us are equal, that is born smart. I also reminded my students that, nobody fails to achieve the achievement, the only achievement to be achieved is still pending and can still be achieved by learning even harder, as the saying goes "Sailors are not born at a quiet sea".

At the beginning of the meeting, I often inspire them with the struggles of successful people I know. Like one Acehnese woman who is now a commissioner of one of the state-owned enterprises in the Republic of Indonesia. She is a college student who is not so well known. In order to meet tuition, he worked part-time. Even still working late into the night. In addition to work he is also actively organizing. He was once believed to be Chairman of Kohati, his career soared to be trusted Chairman of the Center in one of the oldest Islamic student organizations in Indonesia. While still serving as Chairman of the Center, he trusted the state to become a Commissioner of one of the state-owned enterprises in Aceh. She is one of the successful women who can be an example. School he completed on time, organizational success and also successful in work.

To build their passion and motivation to study harder, I often give gifts to those who can answer my questions. I do this every time I end the lesson every week.

I've been inspired by the way Mr. Anies Baswedan did. At that time he has not served as Governor of Jakarta but still serves as a University of Paramadina Rector. At that time he took the time to go to elementary school to inspire the students about his profession now. Not only that, he also made a kind of movement in social media to invite all professions in different regions to take a day to go to inland schools to motivate and inspire children to have high ideals.

image
Image source : instagram@aniesbaswedan

The effect is not felt today, but for the future. They will aspire to the experience and what they see. According to Mr. Anies, the low spirit of student learning in the districts because they are not motivated will be what they are when big. With the ideals of motivation and spirit of student learning will increase. Because every learning they remember the ideals they have hanged.
image
Image source : instagram@aniesbaswedan

I hope what I write is useful especially for readers on my posting steemit account @nasrullahilyas. I hope my friends can criticize and add to my writing through constructive comments. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58