You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning about life, love, and oh yeah, some English

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

I love that first image Sun. Frida Kahlo is such an interesting personality. I really like her art and the story of her life is almost like a a painting in its tone and narrative.

It's refreshing to hear how intuitive your students are as well. They must have a good teacher 😉

Did you know that the poet Pablo Neruda was friends with Frida Kahlo? He's one of my favourite poets.

Ah son, do you know, do you know
Where you come from?
From a lake with white
and hungry gulls

Next to the water of winter
She and I raised
A red bonfire
Wearing out our lips.

Pablo Neruda: The son

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I did not know that Neruda and Kahlo were friends! I must do more research. I was also fascinated by the text and almost fell down the internet rabbit hole, but the other teachers said it was better to go in with the same knowledge as the kids so that I could be on their level with the teaching. Now that I’ve taught the lesson I can now do more research! Yas!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83