You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Why Moral Education Is Important

Hi @abdys! Firstly, thanks for the post!

An important part of your post which I feel needs to be emphasized is the fact that this starts at home. There needs to be a consistent boundary which enforces these moral standards, irrespective of where children/learners go.

In essence it is the responsibility of society to set an example for children, though I guess it's easy to admit that we fail at this. But before I digress.

As a teacher I try and live through example. Some of my favourite moments in class are when I make mistakes and have to apologize and explain. I always apologize, sincerely, and explain why I was wrong. I then ask them for their forgiveness irrespective of how silly my error might have been. 99.9% of my learners love and trust me. This is very important. They realize that I am not ashamed to admit my mistakes and they also realize, through my act of admitting wrong-doing, how important my relationships with them, are. This also ties in to what you said about taking responsibility and ownership over mistakes (which can be a very interesting article all on its own).

Thanks for the fantastic post and please, keep it up! Would love to read more.

@rionpistorius

Sort:  

I agree with you. thank for visiting and comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86