A history of values for children with a message of reflection/ READING FOR CHILDREN: I RESPECT AND LIVE IN HARMONY.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

READING FOR CHILDREN: BY RESPECTING OTHERS, I LIVE IN HARMONY


source

I PASSED A NIGHT .....

One night I woke up listening to an insistent noise that did not stop. It was the neighbor upstairs who walked as if desperate and his footsteps echoed on the ceiling. That was unbearable! I was more and more nervous! I could not sleep, because those steps bothered me. I looked at my watch and found it was two in the morning.

That's when it bothered me.

I had to get up very early to go to work and I needed to sleep. And the neighbor kept going from one place to another without stopping. Immediately I put on some clothes and decided to go up to his house and knock him hard on the door; It opened and Raúl, my neighbor, appeared.

Filled with anger, I shouted, please have more respect, for the people who live in their environment and who stop making so much noise that I was nervous that they walked so much.
I was very surprised when I saw his tearful wife appear with her son in her arms. Raúl explained to me that he had taken his child in his arms to calm him down because he had a fever and they did not know what to do, that he would forgive him, but all he wanted was to lower the fever to his little one, explained my neighbor Raùl.


source

Very embarrassed, I apologized and offered to take him in my car to the hospital. It was the least could do, for them and for the baby.
Many times we judge people without knowing the situation they are going through. We even treat them in an offensive way, thinking first of all of us, of our complaints, without pretending to put a single second in the shoes of others.

ORIGINAL HISTORY BASED ON REAL FACTS.



THINK ABOUT READING:

  • Form several work teams and discuss the following.

  • Was Ricardo's initial reaction correct?

  • Did Raul's behavior show disrespect for his neighbors?

  • How should Ricardo behave?

  • What would your attitude have been in a similar situation?

  • Mention what bothers you about some people. Explain why it bothers you and in what way you can be tolerant of them.

  • State the conclusions in your class.

REFLECTION:

Respect is a value expressed in the good treatment of the different people with whom it is shared: parents, siblings, grandparents, neighbors, cousins, teachers and colleagues who deserve to be treated with words and attitudes that respect their human condition.

Sort:  

Even though we turn to judge people when we don’t know the full story, Raúl could have done better. I would have come down to ask for help if I was in that situation. He was rude to shout too, just because you have a bad day, doesn’t mean everyone around you should have a bad day too.

Incredible all your effort to promote education is our community. God bless you my friend.

Very good publication, we must know how to put ourselves in the place of other people so as not to say words, because we will never know when we are in the right place.

We are so quick to anger and assume the worst of others, instead of expecting sound reason for their actions.

Muy acertada tu reflexión, muchas veces juzgamos a los que vemos en un estado que no podemos comprender por el simple hecho de no conocer su realidad o no intentar si quiera imaginarlo por un segundo.

Muy acertada tu reflexión, muchas veces juzgamos a los que vemos en un estado que no podemos comprender por el simple hecho de no conocer su realidad o no intentar si quiera imaginarlo por un segundo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84