You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riddle me this… When is a math problem more suited for a history class?

This is awesome! I love that you are encouraging them to question the answer. Do expect them to get annoyed with the "maybe" answers though lol.

While reading the post it made me think of an experiment where they tested the group think mentality using an elevator. Even when the people knew it wasn't normal to stand facing the wall they still did because of the pressure of everyone else doing it around them. You can check it out yourself with the link I provided. Maybe you can even show it to your class as well.

https://www.brainpickings.org/2012/01/13/asch-elevator-experiment/

Sort:  

Thanks for the link! I love the idea of showing that to the class. Great conversation starter about not being afraid to do what they know is right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67