You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite lesson to teach... makes the students want to revolt!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

For many people I know, tomorrow is a very big day. They will be going to see Solo:A Star Wars Story.

Really? I wish I was a child again and be your student. I don’t think we had this, when I was at school. I do understand some people don’t like much spoilers like you, and some don’t mind, like me” seeing ahead what the movie is about and if it’s worthy to watch. Just a word “Feudalism” doesn’t catch my interest. I guess on this one we are on the same page. If I were your student, I would love the topic about economic problems. I could talk about it for hours.

I begin the lesson by walking to the front of the room with a stack of red papers. I put on my most serious face and say,...

I can imagine lol! As long as it works! I can see you caught student’s attention when they started shouting and complaining...
Than you said “I made it all up”. I can imagine this silence at that moment 😆.
Great lesson! It felt like I was there as a student.

Sort:  

Thanks. It really is a lot of fun to see the kids make the connections between the fake announcement and the real world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66