Teachers Blog: Cutting Classes and Parents Role in Child's Education

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

image

School is the best place to learn. Teachers are students second parent. School and teachers collaborate in order to help develop and help students learn. But learning process also needs educational tools. There are so many hindrance of students learning. Though can be prevented but teachers can't keep students away from those without the help of the parents.

Today Steemians I'll be talking about the many things that some Filipino students experience in school. It's been more than month that classes at public school has started. But I have noticed that there are students who never came and attended their classes even on the first day. Last week a mother came looking for me and asked me if I have his son in my class list. I recognize the name since it was one of the students who never attended class since day one. I immediately told her that I don't recognize this students face since he haven't attended my class. The mom said that her son couldn't find his classroom for already a month. She has been sending him to school but he was just staying outside. I was surprised to hear that excuse since a lot of students and teachers know were my classroom was. But since it was what he said I believed him and directed him to where my classroom was. I told him that he won't get lost anymore since he Now knows where my room.

The next day I had my first class in my advisory class. My students told me that there was a new student who came but went out. After the class I had to go to the canteen and there he was under the tent. The student who says who couldn't find my room. I told him to go to his class but he run off. This situation is one of the common scenarios we experience in school.

Each school holds a PTA meeting in order to meet Parents and get to talk about school rules and students problem. I just had the chance to have our first Parent-Teacher meeting. But it didn't go out well.. Among the 56 students that I had only 10 parents came to meet me.


Parents can get busy and preoccupied but it would have been nicer that I could get to talk to them about problems we experience.

I often hear parents say that I as their teacher should discipline their children inside the classroom. I don't believe that everything should be blamed to the teacher of why students behave that way. I do believe that as parents they have the biggest role in exerting discipline to their children. Discipline in a way that at home they talk and teach their children what is right and wrong and not through violence. Grade 7 students are old enough to understand and assess what should be the right thing to do.

image

Image Link

Our children fail to understand what education really means when parents fail to give and tell it's real importance. As parents we provide them with their needs and wants but didn't let them understand why we do such. Our kids need us more than anything and our time mean so much to them. I have spent my time talking to students and listen to their sentiments of how they have to live each day without being with their parents.

If teachers had superpower I'd choose the power to heal, our new generation of children have too many struggles for them to handle. Problems that we adult think that we are the only ones struggling. What we don't know that these little people have been fighting for their emotions seeing their parents fall apart.

Thank you Steemians

image

I recommend Steemit users to use eSteem Mobile or Surfer application which can be downloaded at https://esteem.app. Join with us and be an eSteemian.

graphics-dolphins-053641.gif

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

Sort:  

muy bonito tu trabajo eres educadora ?

It is true that parents should also do their part. In the first place, the parents are their first teacher and their role model.. teachers are there to help but not to that extent.. God bless you maam...

Posted using Partiko Android

@junebride thank you.. Some parents these days leave all the difficult part to the teachers.. thank you for dropping by

wow you spent some time on this. Great work.

@bobbylee thank you for always supporting me.. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86