You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Young Children Communicate their Feelings and Thoughts through Writing

Very true! And in addition, Attentive Parents through observation can access their child thoughts through their writings and drawings. Psychology proves that children draw their fears as well as their interests and likes. If they love their parents, they draw a happy family picture. If they don't, maybe daddy bullies mum; they draw a picture that looks like a sad mum and angry dad...and probably, crying children.

That's the reason why psychiatrists that study children usually have lots of books and crayons in their office to help study and understand the children.

A beautiful writeup here @evlachsblog.

Sort:  

That's right. Children transfer their emotions into their drawings and yes, you're right, psychologists use this as a means to assess the emotional and mental state of the children. I can remember when I used to draw as a child, I would always draw 5 kids (which is me and my siblings) and my dad. My mother was always away.

Thank you @scarletmedia for your comment. It is also a good reminder for me to be more attentive and observant of my students' art work, such as painting and drawing, and their writing, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93