Cooking is learning ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•๐Ÿ•

in #steemiteducation โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians ๐Ÿ‘‹!
I've been off #steemit for a few days thinking about my DD1 and her learning progress. And also, reflecting about what are my priorities for her specifically - if you haven't read it, it is here - soul baring stuff!

My DD1 has one answer whenever we ask her what she would like to eat for dinner: PIZZA!

So the other day, I thought why not make it some ourselves - save some money and make it a good learning experience?

We had a fantastic time, starting with an amazing garlic pizza base (if you're from Australia, the Aldi pizza base is ๐Ÿ‘Œ) and passata:

IMG_1910.jpg

Then we added rocket, baby spinach leaves and smoked ham. My American friend told me that in the US it is called arugula for rocket (sounds much nicer to say arugula!):
IMG_1912.jpg

Then some sliced baby mushrooms:
IMG_1914.jpg

And of course cheese!
IMG_1915.jpg

The final product was very tasty - as you can tell, I didn't even have time to take a picture before cutting a slice!
IMG_1916.jpg

My DD1 learnt quite a bit through this experience - First, usually she watches TV while we cook and less screen time is a huge plus! But doing something hands on and preparing food together - it brings us closer too!
Steemit banner.png20180516_002249_0001.pngQmXUYBeYj4y35jG8Y7mLGs815b7gKot2YWqNZimTJC4Twg.png

Sort: ย 

enjoy making PIZZApizza.gif

Thank you @makesushi! How did you do such a cool pizza image? :) LOVE IT

LOVE that your little helper was there!

I always taught my three children at an early age to cook and bake. I can remember one time my youngest daughter prepared a dinner that I had intended on cooking but I had gotten sick throughout the day- she made a salad, baked potatoes and meatballs with gravy.

Aww that's so special - raising independent human beings is the best! @goldendawne !

So cool! I want to do that too! Dang Iโ€™m hungry now ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lols, are you gonna do a post about our bingo experience haaha @vincy

Haha maybe you should! Iโ€™ve used up all my curation trails for today loll

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yuummm! Pizza! DD1 did a fantastic job... hands on is always the best way to learn.. <3

Absolutely @arrliinn !

Everybody loves pizza!!! Who doesn'r?!

Homemade pizzas are the best! You are sure what are being cooked under it rather than ordering outside..

Its pretty messy to start with, but cooking it along with your children is always a fun time to do..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65